Artes Mundi 8

The shortlist for Artes Mundi 8 brings together 5 international contemporary artists who directly engage with everyday life through their practice and who explore contemporary social issues across the globe. The shortlist was selected from over 450 nominations spanning 86 countries.

26th October 2018 – 24th February 2019

Venue:  National Museum Cardiff, Cathays Park, Cardiff, CF10 3NP

Admission: Free


Selectors & Judges

Back to top

(From left to right) Nick Aikens, Curator at the Van Abbemuseum, Eindhoven; Alia Swastika, Program Director for Ark Galerie, in Yogyakarta and Curator for Jogja Biennale XI; Daniela Pérez, Independent Curator, co-founder of a platform for contemporary art projects called de_sitio; Karen MacKinnon, Artes Mundi Director and Curator.

Artes Mundi 8 selectors:
Nick Aikens, curator at the Van Abbemuseum, Eindhoven;
Alia Swastika, a Jakarta-based curator and writer;
Daniela Pérez, an independent curator based in Mexico City.


Artes Mundi 8 judges:
Laura Raicovich, Curator
Katoaka Mami, Curator, Mori Art Museum
Anthony Shapland, Creative Director, G39


Back to top

Contact Us | Terms of Use | Trademarks | Privacy Statement
Copyright 2013 Artes Mundi. All Rights Reserved

Design by